Applications will reopen for ACCE Awards in 2024


The Awards

Ruth Chapman Excellence in Career Development Service Award

This award recognises excellence in career development service, leadership and advocacy over a sustained period of time (typically around ten years or more).

This annual award is offered in memory of Ruth Chapman, for her outstanding contribution to career education in Victoria. Ruth lived the principles of exemplary practice, service, and dedication to the career development of young people, her colleagues, and the wider community throughout her life.




Christine Jolly Scholarship

This scholarship recognises new career practitioners who have demonstrated innovation in their career practice.

This annual scholarship is offered in memory of Christine Jolly, a life member of the ACCE and a dedicated careers counsellor who established innovative careers programs in three secondary schools over a 30-year span.

The winner receives a $500 scholarship towards their continuing professional development, upskilling through CEAV Institute or ACCE events eg Conference, CDIP



David Osborne Regional Award for Excellence in Career Practice

This award is open to all Regional Career Groups to acknowledge the dedicated service by their members to regions over the year.

This annual award acknowledges the outstanding contribution of Life Member, David Osborne to ACCE since 1980.  His extensive involvement with schools, career practitioners, the Board of Studies and VTAC exemplifies his commitment to the field of career development. 




Maryanne Mooney Perpetual Trophy for Excellence in Careers Services

This Trophy is awarded to member schools with outstanding career education programs. It recognises the commitment they are making to acknowledge the importance of quality career development programs for young people.

It recognises the ability to build a strong career development culture within the school through a variety of programs, and by providing its students with the skills to navigate the ever-changing world of further training, education and work.

This award is presented in memory of Maryanne Mooney, ACCE Training Manager, who established the CEAV Training unit for the association.

Maryanne Mooney’s education career spanned several decades and states. She was highly regarded in a wide range of educational settings and this award has been developed to acknowledge the need to celebrate the outstanding careers services offered by our members.

This Trophy will travel each year to the winning school.


ACCE Fellowship Award

A Fellow of the ACCE is someone who has shown a long-term professional commitment to career education in Australia.

This is a new award that was presented for the first time in 2022.


Life Member Award

Life Membership is awarded to long-time practitioners who have made a significant contribution to the ACCE Committee of Management. Practitioners are nominated in recognition of the exemplary voluntary service they have provided the association through their work.

Recipients of Life Memberships are entitled to free ongoing membership.

Who can nominate?

A practitioner is nominated by the ACCE Committee of Management.

The Founders Award

The Founders Award is given to community partners in recognition of their ongoing support of career education and development.

This award is presented in recognition of the ACCE Founders who worked tirelessly with industry, employer groups, higher education and TAFE to support pathways and transitions of young people from school into further study, training and employment.

Who can nominate?

A community partner is nominated by the ACCE Committee of Management.























Contact Us

 Events Team

(03) 9433 8000
9:00am - 5:00pm (Mon - Fri)

Awards Committee

(03) 9433 8000
9:00am - 5:00pm (Mon - Fri)